Fiction Book Coaching and Editing Services

A gorgeous red dragon leaning over a river at night.  Flames are everywhere.
Ai image generated by author via Nightcafe

It’s late at night, and you’re walking home alone.

The street lamps give you just enough light to see where you’re headed.

A rustle nearby makes you tense, but it’s only a garbage bag rattling at your feet.

Cold air grips your arms, and you shiver, glancing around to see if anyone is following you.

Then you stiffen at the sound of footsteps behind you.  Without even turning around, you run like your life depends on it–because it really might.

Your leg muscles are sore, but still you don’t want to look back.

At long last, you reach your apartment building.  You finally spin around, and see that no one is there.  Were you just imagining it?

With haste, you unlock the door with your fob, and rush up the stairs, because you don’t want to wait for the slow and creaking elevator.

Not that the dimly lit stairs are any better.  The echo of your own footsteps, along with the flickering shadows, are almost too much to bear.

When you arrive at your floor, you dash for your apartment unit, and fumble with the keys until you get in.

The darkness and stillness inside strike you.  When you flick the lights on, and close the door, you notice the silence.

You feel like something is off.  

Do you have an unwelcome visitor?

***

How did you feel when you read the above?  Uneasy, on edge, unsettled?  

As a fiction writer, you can scare your reader too, but in a good way.  Who doesn’t enjoy some thrills and chills in the safety of fiction?

Of course, you might be thinking: What about character development?  Backstory?  World-building?  Dialogue?

Yep.  You’ll get to learn how to do all this and more.  The above fictional scene was only a tiny peek into the wonders of fiction writing you can learn with me.

But unlike the protagonist, you won’t be alone in navigating your story.  As your book coach, I’ll be by your side.  I will light up your path, and stand with you against the terrors of the night.

I have 10+ years of experience in writing fiction.  Aside from the suspense-thriller variety, I love romance, fantasy, and science fiction, especially with LGBTQ+ protagonists.  I’m a gay trans fellow myself.  

I’m also a psychotherapist, and I use my in-depth knowledge of psychology to dive deep into character development.  My understanding of human psychology, helps me work with you to overcome any emotional barriers you’ll face in completing your novel.

This month, I will only take on 3 clients.  

Email me today at sieran@sieranlaneghost.com if you want to be one of them!

Packages

Book coaching

$250 a week.  Includes 1 Zoom call and 2500 words of beta reading feedback written on manuscript.  You can add additional $20 per each 2500 words extra.  

Can meet monthly, biweekly, or weekly. 

Monthly is $250/ month

Biweekly is $500/ month

Weekly is $1000/ month 

Beta Reading Only

If you only want beta reading, it will be $0.01 per word.  

While this package doesn't include accountability coaching, I can send you an email prompt at prearranged times.  E.g. I can email you once a week to remind you to send me the next 10 pages (2500 words) of your manuscript.